Waverley Municipal Council
AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

Waverley Municipal Council

Australian Place
NameWaverley Council
StateNew South Wales
Density7000 /km2 18130 /sq mi
Established16 June 1859
Area9 km2 3.5 sq mi
MayorCr Sally Betts
Council SeatBondi Junction
RegionMetropolitan Sydney
State DistrictCoogee, Vaucluse
Federal DivisionWentworth

     Home | Australian Place | Waverley Municipal Council

Waverley Municipal Council (WaMC; also just Waverley Council) is a Local Government Area in the Eastern Suburbs of Sydney, in the state of New South Wales, Australia.

Latest News : Waverley Municipal Council : Tweet this RSS

Want to Waverley Municipal Council latest news on your twitter account???     sign in with twitter
Waverley Municipal Council    Add   ||   Australian_Place    Add   ||   Region    Add
Tree-lop gift no-go in Glen Waverley - Oakleigh Monash Leader Tweet this news
Oakleigh Monash Leader--Under the -council's- local law for -municipal- amenity, it is an offence to dump or store any items on -council- land or roadway. Ms Moore said she would be ... - Date : Mon, 31 May 2010 20:57:22 GMT+00:00

Party Councillors
  Liberal Party of Australia 5
  The Greens 3
  Australian Labor Party 3
  Independent 1
Total 12

Ward Councillor Party Notes
Bondi Ward   Dominic Wy Kanak Greens
  Joy Clayton Liberal
  John Wakefield Labor
Hunter Ward   Sally Betts Liberal Mayor
  Yvonne Coburn Liberal
  Miriam Guttman-Jones Independent
Lawson Ward   Kerryn Sloan Liberal Deputy Mayor
  Mora Main Greens
  Rose Jackson Labor
Waverley Ward   Tony Kay Liberal
  Prue Cancian Greens
  Ingrid Strewe Labor

Regions of Sydney

Central Business District * Eastern Suburbs * Forest District * Greater Western Sydney * Hills District * Inner West * Canterbury-Bankstown * Macarthur * Northern Beaches * North Shore * Northern Suburbs * Southern Sydney * St George * South-western Sydney
Local Government Areas of Sydney
Ashfield * Auburn * Bankstown * Blacktown * Botany Bay * Burwood * Camden * Campbelltown * Canada Bay * Canterbury * Fairfield * The Hills * Holroyd * Hornsby * Hunter's Hill * Hurstville * Kogarah * Ku-ring-gai * Lane Cove * Leichhardt * Liverpool * Manly * Marrickville * Mosman * North Sydney * Parramatta * Penrith * Pittwater * Randwick * Rockdale * Ryde * Strathfield * Sutherland * City of Sydney * Warringah * Waverley * Willoughby * Woollahra * Wollondilly

Privacy | Sitemap