Municipality of Kogarah
AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

Municipality of Kogarah

Australian Place
NameMunicipality of Kogarah
StateNew South Wales
Density3236.7 /km2 8383.1 /sq mi
Area19.51 km2 7.5 sq mi
MayorNick Varvaris
Council SeatKogarah
RegionMetropolitan Sydney
State DistrictKogarah, Oatley, Rockdale
Federal DivisionBarton

     Home | Australian Place | Municipality of Kogarah

The Municipality of Kogarah is a Local Government Area in southern Sydney, in the state of New South Wales, Australia. The centre of the municipality is located 14km SSW of the Sydney central business district and west of Botany Bay.

The municipality is part of the St George area, which contains Kogarah, Hurstville and Rockdale. It is also part of the Southern Sydney region.

The Municipality of Kogarah was established on 22 December 1885 and is bounded by the Illawarra Railway line, Georges River, Rocky Point Road, Princes Highway and Harrow Road.

Latest News : Municipality of Kogarah : Tweet this RSS

Want to Municipality of Kogarah latest news on your twitter account???     sign in with twitter
Municipality of Kogarah    Add   ||   Australian_Place    Add   ||   Region    Add

Party Councillors
  Liberal Party of Australia 5
  Australian Labor Party 4
  Independents 2
  Unity Party 1
Total 12

Councillor Party Notes
East Ward   Michael Platt Labor
  Sam Elmir Liberal
  Annie Tang Unity Deputy Mayor
Middle Ward   Nick Varvaris Liberal Mayor
  Kathryn Landsberry Labor
  Mereille Hindi Liberal
North Ward   Nick Katris Labor
  Stephen Agius Liberal
  Lachlan McLean Independent
West Ward   Mark Coure Liberal
  Jacinta Petroni Labor
  Col Ritchie Independent

Regions of Sydney

Central Business District * Eastern Suburbs * Forest District * Greater Western Sydney * Hills District * Inner West * Canterbury-Bankstown * Macarthur * Northern Beaches * North Shore * Northern Suburbs * Southern Sydney * St George * South-western Sydney
Local Government Areas of Sydney
Ashfield * Auburn * Bankstown * Blacktown * Botany Bay * Burwood * Camden * Campbelltown * Canada Bay * Canterbury * Fairfield * The Hills * Holroyd * Hornsby * Hunter's Hill * Hurstville * Kogarah * Ku-ring-gai * Lane Cove * Leichhardt * Liverpool * Manly * Marrickville * Mosman * North Sydney * Parramatta * Penrith * Pittwater * Randwick * Rockdale * Ryde * Strathfield * Sutherland * City of Sydney * Warringah * Waverley * Willoughby * Woollahra * Wollondilly

Privacy | Sitemap