City of Hurstville
AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

City of Hurstville

Australian Place
NameCity of Hurstville
StateNew South Wales
Density3300 /km2 8547 /sq mi
Area23 km2 8.9 sq mi
MayorVince Badalati
Council SeatHurstville
RegionMetropolitan Sydney
State DistrictOatley, Kogarah, Lakemba
Federal DivisionBanks, Watson

     Home | Australian Place | City of Hurstville

The City of Hurstville is a Local Government Area in southern Sydney, in the state of New South Wales, Australia. The city centre is located 17km SSW of the Sydney central business district and west of Botany Bay.

The city is part of the St George area, which contains the three local government areas of Hurstville, Kogarah and Rockdale. It is also part of the Southern Sydney region.

Hurstville Municipality was incorporated in 1887. Hurstville was declared a city in 1988.

Latest News : City of Hurstville : Tweet this RSS

Want to City of Hurstville latest news on your twitter account???     sign in with twitter
City of Hurstville    Add   ||   Australian_Place    Add   ||   Region    Add
Small changes would improve network now - Sydney Morning Herald Tweet this news
Sydney Morning Herald---...- would allow services to operate every five minutes on key lines into the -city- from Parramatta, -Hurstville-, Sydney Airport, Chatswood and Bondi Junction. ... - Date : Sun, 30 May 2010 14:05:20 GMT+00:00
Rail safety at risk: Hamilton - Blue Mountains Gazette Tweet this news
Blue Mountains Gazette--The cutbacks are intended to save up to $6 million per year and involve the closure of facilities at Katoomba, Blacktown, Bankstown, Liverpool, -Hurstville-, ... - Date : Wed, 09 Jun 2010 23:20:57 GMT+00:00
Council to bulldoze Masons and its heritage credibility - Daily Telegraph Tweet this news
Daily Telegraph--Members of -Hurstville- Council in the -city's- south had nothing but praise for the old Masonic Lodge in Cook St, Mortdale, when they bought it from the Masons ... - Date : Wed, 26 May 2010 14:24:45 GMT+00:00

Party Councillors
  Australian Labor Party 5
  Liberal Party of Australia 3
  Independents 2
  The Greens 1
  Unity Party 1
Total 12

Ward Councillor Party Notes
Hurstville   Vince Badalati Labor
  Andrew Istephan Liberal
  Clifton Wong Labor
  Nancy Liu Unity
Peakhurst   Philip Sansom Labor Mayor
  Jack Jacovou Liberal
  Anne Wagstaff Greens
  Bill Pickering Independent
Penshurst   Steve McMahon Labor
  Con Hindi Liberal Deputy Mayor
  David Perry Labor
  Bev Giegerl Independent

Regions of Sydney

Central Business District * Eastern Suburbs * Forest District * Greater Western Sydney * Hills District * Inner West * Canterbury-Bankstown * Macarthur * Northern Beaches * North Shore * Northern Suburbs * Southern Sydney * St George * South-western Sydney
Local Government Areas of Sydney
Ashfield * Auburn * Bankstown * Blacktown * Botany Bay * Burwood * Camden * Campbelltown * Canada Bay * Canterbury * Fairfield * The Hills * Holroyd * Hornsby * Hunter's Hill * Hurstville * Kogarah * Ku-ring-gai * Lane Cove * Leichhardt * Liverpool * Manly * Marrickville * Mosman * North Sydney * Parramatta * Penrith * Pittwater * Randwick * Rockdale * Ryde * Strathfield * Sutherland * City of Sydney * Warringah * Waverley * Willoughby * Woollahra * Wollondilly

Privacy | Sitemap