Municipality of Lane Cove
AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

Municipality of Lane Cove

Australian Place
NameMunicipality of Lane Cove
StateNew South Wales
Density3055 /km2 7912.5 /sq mi
Area11 km2 4.2 sq mi
MayorIan Longbottom
Council SeatLane Cove
RegionMetropolitan Sydney
State DistrictLane Cove, Willoughby, North Shore
Federal DivisionNorth Sydney

     Home | Australian Place | Municipality of Lane Cove

The Municipality of Lane Cove is a Local Government Area located about 10km north-west of the central business district of Sydney, Australia, in the south-west corner of the North Shore. The Lane Cove River borders its south, with the eastern part of Hunter's Hill just across that river. It extends westward to Ryde, with Willoughby to the north and North Sydney to the east.

Latest News : Municipality of Lane Cove : Tweet this RSS

Want to Municipality of Lane Cove latest news on your twitter account???   sign in with twitter
Municipality of Lane Cove     sign in with twitter   ||  Australian_Place     sign in with twitter   ||  Region     sign in with twitter

Party Councillors
  Liberal Party of Australia 4
  Independents 3
  The Greens 2
Total 9

Ward Councillor Party Notes
Central Ward   Ann Smith Liberal
  Shauna Forrest Greens
  Scott Bennison Liberal
East Ward   David Brooks-Horn Liberal
  Pam Palmer Independent
  Ron Tudge Independent
West Ward   Win Gaffney Liberal
  Ian Longbottom Independent Mayor
  Keith McIlroy Greens

Regions of Sydney

Central Business District * Eastern Suburbs * Forest District * Greater Western Sydney * Hills District * Inner West * Canterbury-Bankstown * Macarthur * Northern Beaches * North Shore * Northern Suburbs * Southern Sydney * St George * South-western Sydney
Local Government Areas of Sydney
Ashfield * Auburn * Bankstown * Blacktown * Botany Bay * Burwood * Camden * Campbelltown * Canada Bay * Canterbury * Fairfield * The Hills * Holroyd * Hornsby * Hunter's Hill * Hurstville * Kogarah * Ku-ring-gai * Lane Cove * Leichhardt * Liverpool * Manly * Marrickville * Mosman * North Sydney * Parramatta * Penrith * Pittwater * Randwick * Rockdale * Ryde * Strathfield * Sutherland * City of Sydney * Warringah * Waverley * Willoughby * Woollahra * Wollondilly

Privacy | Sitemap