City of Campbelltown (New South Wales)
AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

City of Campbelltown (New South Wales)

Location in Sydney
Australian Place
NameCity of Campbelltown
StateNew South Wales
Density483 /km2 1251 /sq mi
Area312 km2 120.4 sq mi
MayorAaron Rule
Council SeatCampbelltown
RegionMetropolitan Sydney
State DistrictCampbelltown, Macquarie Fields, Camden, Wollondilly
Federal DivisionMacarthur, Werriwa

     Home | Australian Place | City of Campbelltown (New South Wales)

The City of Campbelltown is a Local Government Area in south-western Sydney, in the state of New South Wales, Australia, located about 55 km south west of the Sydney central business district. Australia. The area of City of Campbelltown along with the local government areas of the Wollondilly Shire and Camden Council make up the historical reputable Macarthur Region.

Latest News : City of Campbelltown (New South Wales) : Tweet this RSS

Want to City of Campbelltown (New South Wales) latest news on your twitter account???     sign in with twitter
City of Campbelltown (New South Wales)    Add   ||   Australian_Place    Add   ||   Region    Add
Council work brings reward for Max Amber - East Torrens Messenger Tweet this news
East Torrens Messenger--Mr Amber's 40 years service to local government and the -Campbelltown- community has earned him an Order of Australia Medal (OAM). ... - Date : Tue, 15 Jun 2010 21:04:22 GMT+00:00
Fans flock to Sex And The City 2 - Macarthur Chronicle Campbelltown Tweet this news
Macarthur Chronicle Campbelltown--MACARTHUR area women have been frocking up and stepping out for the opening screenings of Sex And The -City- 2 at -Campbelltown- Event Cinemas. ... - Date : Sun, 06 Jun 2010 23:40:23 GMT+00:00
FFSA Super League Round nine - Hills and Valley Messenger Tweet this news
Hills and Valley Messenger---Campbelltown City- came back from 2 goals down at half time to snatch a draw against the Western Strikers and keep the pressure on Metrostars at the top of ... - Date : Fri, 11 Jun 2010 04:36:26 GMT+00:00

Council :
Party Councillors
  Australian Labor Party 6
  Liberal Party of Australia 4
  Community First Team 1
  The Greens 1
  Totally Locally Committed Party 1
  Bob Thompson's Independent Team 1
  Save Campbelltown Koalas 1
Total 15

Council :
Councillor Party Notes
  Aaron Rule Labor Mayor
  Jai Rowell Liberal
  Russell Matheson Liberal Elected as Community First; joined Liberal Party in 2009.
  Julie Bourke Greens
  Rudi Kolkman Labor
  Paul Hawker Liberal
  Anoulack Chanthivong Labor
  George Greiss Liberal
  Mollie Thomas Labor Deputy Mayor
  Wal Glynn Labor
  Meg Oates Labor
  Fred Borg Totally Locally Committed
  Bob Thompson Bob Thompson Independents
  Sue Dobson Save Campbelltown Koalas
  Paul Lake Community First

Regions of Sydney

Central Business District * Eastern Suburbs * Forest District * Greater Western Sydney * Hills District * Inner West * Canterbury-Bankstown * Macarthur * Northern Beaches * North Shore * Northern Suburbs * Southern Sydney * St George * South-western Sydney
Local Government Areas of Sydney
Ashfield * Auburn * Bankstown * Blacktown * Botany Bay * Burwood * Camden * Campbelltown * Canada Bay * Canterbury * Fairfield * The Hills * Holroyd * Hornsby * Hunter's Hill * Hurstville * Kogarah * Ku-ring-gai * Lane Cove * Leichhardt * Liverpool * Manly * Marrickville * Mosman * North Sydney * Parramatta * Penrith * Pittwater * Randwick * Rockdale * Ryde * Strathfield * Sutherland * City of Sydney * Warringah * Waverley * Willoughby * Woollahra * Wollondilly

Privacy | Sitemap