Sutherland Shire
AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

Sutherland Shire

Location in Sydney
Australian Place
NameSutherland Shire
StateNew South Wales
Density642.0 /km2 1662.8 /sq mi
Area335 km2 129.3 sq mi
MayorClr Lorraine Kelly
Council SeatSutherland
RegionMetropolitan Sydney
State DistrictCronulla, Heathcote, Menai, Miranda
Federal DivisionCook, Hughes

     Home | Australian Place | Sutherland Shire

The Sutherland Shire, is a Local Government Area in the Southern Sydney region of Sydney, Australia. Geographically, it is the area to the south of Botany Bay and the Georges River. The administrative centre of the local government is located in the suburb of Sutherland, with council chambers located in Eton Street. The Sutherland Shire is also known simply as "The Shire".

Latest News : Sutherland Shire : Tweet this RSS

Want to Sutherland Shire latest news on your twitter account???     sign in with twitter
Sutherland Shire    Add   ||   Australian_Place    Add   ||   Region    Add
The bill for skills - Sydney Morning Herald Tweet this news
Sydney Morning Herald--The decision comes down to what skills you need and the state of your cash flow, says the executive officer at the St George and -Sutherland Shire- Business ... - Date : Wed, 16 Jun 2010 04:17:54 GMT+00:00
Gallen back in love and ready to fire - Sydney Morning Herald Tweet this news
Sydney Morning Herald--While that winning feeling hasn't quite made its way back to the -Sutherland Shire- - save for a promising past month - the trip helped Gallen put things in ... - Date : Fri, 11 Jun 2010 00:06:36 GMT+00:00
The guard was killed in an early morning ambush. (AAP: Miles Godfrey) - ABC Online Tweet this news
ABC Online--A 59-year-old Chubb guard from -Sutherland Shire- died after being shot in the chest during a confrontation with four masked men about 6:00am AEST today. ... - Date : Mon, 07 Jun 2010 05:14:46 GMT+00:00

Retail :
Party Councillors
  Shire Watch Independents 5
  Independents 5
  Australian Labor Party 3
  Community First Alliance 2
Total 15

Retail :
Ward Councillor Party Notes
A Ward   Kevin Schreiber Independent
  Carol Provan Shire Watch
  George Capsis Community First
B Ward   Lorraine Kelly Shire Watch Mayor
  Kent Johns Independent
  Phil Blight Labor
C Ward   Mark Buttigieg Labor
  Craig McCallum Independent
  Margaret Hargrave Shire Watch
D Ward   Jan Forshaw Labor Deputy Mayor
  Howard Boorman Shire Watch
  David Redmond Community First
E Ward   Steve Simpson Independent
  Melanie Gibbons Independent
  Peter Towell Shire Watch

Retail :

Retail :

Retail :

Regions of Sydney

Central Business District * Eastern Suburbs * Forest District * Greater Western Sydney * Hills District * Inner West * Canterbury-Bankstown * Macarthur * Northern Beaches * North Shore * Northern Suburbs * Southern Sydney * St George * South-western Sydney
Local Government Areas of Sydney
Ashfield * Auburn * Bankstown * Blacktown * Botany Bay * Burwood * Camden * Campbelltown * Canada Bay * Canterbury * Fairfield * The Hills * Holroyd * Hornsby * Hunter's Hill * Hurstville * Kogarah * Ku-ring-gai * Lane Cove * Leichhardt * Liverpool * Manly * Marrickville * Mosman * North Sydney * Parramatta * Penrith * Pittwater * Randwick * Rockdale * Ryde * Strathfield * Sutherland * City of Sydney * Warringah * Waverley * Willoughby * Woollahra * Wollondilly

Privacy | Sitemap