AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

Division of Griffith

Division of Griffith
Division of Griffith (green) within Queensland
CaptionDivision of Griffith (green) within Queensland
MpKevin Rudd
NamesakeSamuel Griffith
ClassOuter Metropolitan

     Home | Australian Electorate | Division of Griffith

The Division of Griffith is an

Australian Electoral Division in Queensland.

The division was created in 1934, when the old seat of Oxley was abolished, and is named for Sir Samuel Griffith, 9th Premier of Queensland and principal author of the Australian Constitution. It has been represented since 1998 by Kevin Rudd, who served as Prime Minister of Australia from 2007 until 2010.

Division of Griffith Video

This is a 2 minute trailer excerpt from the full length (44 minute) educational documentary entitled Psychology of Sport. It features some of the leading authors, researchers, sport psychologists, and sport psychology consultants in the world, It describes the growth and development of sport psychology, applications and techniques used in sport psychology, extrinsic and intrinsic aspects of sport participation as well as exercise. The factors that motivate athletes are examined along with common social, and cognitive-behavioral theories applied by sport psychologists such as self-efficacy theory and self-determination theory. For more information on this program, contact Insight Media at or (800)233-9910
2.92 min. | 0 user rating

Latest News : Division of Griffith : Tweet this RSS

Want to Division of Griffith latest news on your twitter account???   sign in with twitter
Division of Griffith     sign in with twitter   ||  Australian_Electorate     sign in with twitter   ||  Other     sign in with twitter
Cannon, Allen repeat local auto racing track championships - Tweet this news, a 31-year-old school bus mechanic from Kouts, drove -Griffith- businessman Wayne Govert's Chevrolets to two late model stock car -division- titles at ... - Date : Mon, 25 Oct 2010 03:10:35 GMT+00:00
Division One North: Llandudno 13 Nant Conwy 12 - Daily Post North Wales Tweet this news
Daily Post North Wales--With Tudno pressing it was no surprise when flanker Lewis -Griffith- scored a try on the wide right with five minutes of play left, Carlton Jones slotting ... - Date : Mon, 25 Oct 2010 07:30:47 GMT+00:00
Mendon's Samantha Griffith the lone rider for equestrian team - Kalamazoo Gazette - Tweet this news
Kalamazoo Gazette - finished sixth in Class D and was the only one rider/one horse combination in the -division-. She was pegged first by both judges in the Trail class. ... - Date : Sun, 24 Oct 2010 15:59:18 GMT+00:00
De Souza's ton shines amidst rainy draws - Stabroek News Tweet this news
Stabroek News--Batting a second time DCC scored 218-8 after openers Trevon -Griffith- and Leroy Primo put on 117 for the first wicket. -Griffith's- 63 included seven fours and ... - Date : Mon, 25 Oct 2010 11:41:30 GMT+00:00
IDT Announces World's First Family of High-Definition Audio Codecs With 3 ... - MarketWatch (press release) Tweet this news
MarketWatch (press release)--"IDT is dedicated to raising the 'audio bar' in the computing world," said Patrick -Griffith-, senior marketing director of the Analog and Power -Division- at ... - Date : Mon, 25 Oct 2010 10:36:26 GMT+00:00

Member Party Term
  Francis Baker Labor 1934 � 1939
  William Conelan Labor 1939 � 1949
  Douglas Berry Liberal 1949 � 1954
  Wilfred Coutts Labor 1954 � 1958
  Arthur Chresby Liberal 1958 � 1961
  Wilfred Coutts Labor 1961 � 1966
  Donald Cameron Liberal 1966 � 1977
  Ben Humphreys Labor 1977 � 1996
  Graeme McDougall Liberal 1996 � 1998
  Kevin Rudd Labor 1998 � present

Electoral Divisions of the Australian House of Representatives in Queensland

Blair * Bonner * Bowman * Brisbane * Capricornia * Dawson * Dickson * Fadden * Fairfax * Fisher * Flynn * Forde * Griffith * Groom * Herbert * Hinkler * Kennedy * Leichhardt * Lilley * Longman * Maranoa * McPherson * Moncrieff * Moreton * Oxley * Petrie * Rankin * Ryan * Wide Bay 'Abolished': Darling Downs * Oxley (1901-34) 'Future': Wright

Privacy | Sitemap | Micra Hosting | USA Yellow Pages