AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

Division of Dickson

Division of Dickson
Division of Dickson (green) within Queensland
CaptionDivision of Dickson (green) within Queensland
MpPeter Dutton
Mp-partyLiberal National
NamesakeJames Dickson
ClassOuter Metropolitan

     Home | Australian Electorate | Division of Dickson

The Division of Dickson is an Australian Electoral Division in Queensland, Australia. The division was formed in 1992 and is named after Sir James Dickson, a leading advocate in Australian Federation, Queensland Premier and Minister for Defence in first Australian Ministry. It is located in the outer north-western suburbs of Brisbane, including Albany Creek, Ferny Grove, Kallangur and Strathpine. The 2006 redistribution added Shire of Esk to and removed part of Kallangur from the district. It has historically been a marginal seat, changing hands between the Australian Labor Party and the Liberal Party.

Division of Dickson Video

Latest News : Division of Dickson : Tweet this RSS

Want to Division of Dickson latest news on your twitter account???   sign in with twitter
Division of Dickson     sign in with twitter   ||  Australian_Electorate     sign in with twitter   ||  Other     sign in with twitter
Bowls Bainfield Ladies enjoy weekend Border victory - Scotsman Tweet this news
Scotsman---...- following their 76-66 victory over Teviotdale in -Division- 1C of the Scottish League Cup. Wins on three rinks - skipped by Anna Anderson, Marion -Dickson-, ... - Date : Mon, 25 Oct 2010 10:04:56 GMT+00:00
Safety awards for Buderim's best - My Sunshine Coast (press release) (blog) Tweet this news
My Sunshine Coast (press release) (blog)---Division- 6 councillor Christian -Dickson-, said the annual Buderim Community Safety Award would recognise locals who've worked towards the betterment of their ... - Date : Mon, 25 Oct 2010 07:28:51 GMT+00:00
Tournament roundup - Warren Tribune Chronicle Tweet this news
Warren Tribune Chronicle--Daniel Hess got the sixth goal in a game where Badger got three goals in each half, while Greg Foust, Ben Meardith, Nick Fiest and Devan -Dickson- also added ... - Date : Sun, 24 Oct 2010 05:04:58 GMT+00:00
Rugby: Southern men sink to new low - New Zealand Herald Tweet this news
New Zealand Herald--Otago 24 (A Soakai, P Kinikinilau, G -Dickson- tries, C Noakes 2 cons, pen, -Dickson- con); Manawatu 46 (J Oliver, C Clare, H Parkes, R Foreman, L Marshall, ... - Date : Sat, 23 Oct 2010 16:30:54 GMT+00:00
Wave support dwarfed by Superdome - The Hullabaloo Online Tweet this news
The Hullabaloo Online--Athletic director Rick -Dickson- should be applauded for his efforts to save Tulane athletics from -Division- III relegation after Hurricane Katrina. ... - Date : Fri, 22 Oct 2010 14:36:46 GMT+00:00

Member Party Term
  Michael Lavarch Labor 1993 � 1996
  Tony Smith Liberal 1996 � 1998
  Independent 1998 � 1998
  Cheryl Kernot Labor 1998 � 2001
  Peter Dutton Liberal 2001 � 2010
  Liberal National 2010 � present

Electoral Divisions of the Australian House of Representatives in Queensland

Blair * Bonner * Bowman * Brisbane * Capricornia * Dawson * Dickson * Fadden * Fairfax * Fisher * Flynn * Forde * Griffith * Groom * Herbert * Hinkler * Kennedy * Leichhardt * Lilley * Longman * Maranoa * McPherson * Moncrieff * Moreton * Oxley * Petrie * Rankin * Ryan * Wide Bay 'Abolished': Darling Downs * Oxley (1901-34) 'Future': Wright

Privacy | Sitemap | Micra Hosting | USA Yellow Pages