AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

Division of Fadden

Division of Fadden
Division of Fadden (green) within Queensland
CaptionDivision of Fadden (green) within Queensland
MpStuart Robert
Mp-partyLiberal National
NamesakeArthur Fadden
ClassOuter Metropolitan

     Home | Australian Electorate | Division of Fadden

The Division of Fadden is an Australian Electoral Division in Queensland.

The division was created in 1977 and is named for Sir Arthur Fadden, Prime Minister of Australia in 1941. When it was created it included a large area south of Brisbane, but today it is located in the northern Gold Coast area, including Upper Coomera, Coomera, Labrador, Pimpama and Runaway Bay. As its boundaries have changed Fadden has become an increasingly safe seat for the Liberal Party.

Division of Fadden Video

Latest News : Division of Fadden : Tweet this RSS

Want to Division of Fadden latest news on your twitter account???   sign in with twitter
Division of Fadden     sign in with twitter   ||  Australian_Electorate     sign in with twitter   ||  Other     sign in with twitter
Everblades close out preseason with victory over Greenville - Naples Daily News Tweet this news
Naples Daily News--Getting the night off were forwards Mitch -Fadden-, Mathieu Roy and Shea Guthrie as well as defenseman Elgin Reid and Phil Paquet. ... - Date : Sun, 10 Oct 2010 02:02:23 GMT+00:00

Member Party Term
  Donald Milner Cameron Liberal 1977 � 1983
  David Beddall Labor 1983 � 1984
  David Jull Liberal 1984 � 2007
  Stuart Robert Liberal 2007 � 2010
  Liberal National 2010 � present

Electoral Divisions of the Australian House of Representatives in Queensland

Blair * Bonner * Bowman * Brisbane * Capricornia * Dawson * Dickson * Fadden * Fairfax * Fisher * Flynn * Forde * Griffith * Groom * Herbert * Hinkler * Kennedy * Leichhardt * Lilley * Longman * Maranoa * McPherson * Moncrieff * Moreton * Oxley * Petrie * Rankin * Ryan * Wide Bay 'Abolished': Darling Downs * Oxley (1901-34) 'Future': Wright

Privacy | Sitemap | Micra Hosting | USA Yellow Pages