AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

Football League One

Football League One
Football League
1992 2004 (as Division Two)
1958 1992 (as Division Three)
1921 1958 (as Division Three North/South)
1920 1921 (as Division Three)
Number of teams24
Promotion toChampionship
Relegation toLeague Two
Domestic cupFA Cup
Football League Cup
Football League Trophy
Current championsBrighton & Hove Albion
TV partnersSky Sports
BBC (Highlights Only)

     Home | Football | Football League One

Football League One (often referred to as League One for short or Npower League 1 for sponsorship reasons) is the second-highest division of The Football League and third-highest division overall in the English football league system.

Football League One was introduced for the 2004 05 season. It was previously known as the Football League Second Division and prior to the advent of the Premier League, the Football League Third Division.

Warning: simplexml_load_file( [function.simplexml-load-file]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 410 Gone in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "" in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Fatal error: Call to a member function children() on a non-object in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 260