AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

Tanza, Cavite

Tanza Cavite
Full nameMunicipality of Tanza
Official nameMunicipality of Tanza
Other nameBayan ng Tanza
Settlement typeMunicipality
RegionCALABARZON (Region IV-A)
Districts6th District of Cavite
Incorporated (town)1760 and 1917
MayorMarcus Ashley C. Arayata (LP)
Vice MayorYuri A. Pacumio (PMP)
Total Area30.2 sq mi (78.24 km2)
Total Population206178 (2010)
Density (pop.)auto/km2 (0/sq mi)
Other information
Time zonePST (UTC+8)
Area code46

     Home | City | Tanza Cavite

Municipality of Tanza (Filipino: Bayan ng Tanza)(formerly known as Sta. Cruz de Malabon) is a 1st class municipality in the province of Cavite, Philippines. According to the 2010 census, it has a population of 206,178 people in a land area of 78.24 square kilometers.

Tanza is the place where Emilio Aguinaldo took oath as the first president of the revolutionary government of the Philippines. It is also the home town of Felipe G. Calderon, the man who drafted the first Philippine constitution.

Warning: simplexml_load_file( [function.simplexml-load-file]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 410 Gone in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "" in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Fatal error: Call to a member function children() on a non-object in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 260