AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

Stuart Rabner

Personal data
Date of birthJune 30, 1960
SpouseDeborah Wiener
56th New Jersey Attorney General
In officeSeptember 26, 2006 - June 29, 2007
Succeeded byAnne Milgram
Preceded byZulima Farber
Chief Justice of the New Jersey Supreme Court
Assumed officeJune 29, 2007
Preceded byJames R. Zazzali

     Home | Office Holder | Stuart Rabner

Stuart Jeff Rabner (June 30, 1960) is the Chief Justice of the New Jersey Supreme Court. He has previously served as New Jersey Attorney General, Chief Counsel to Governor Jon Corzine, and as a federal prosecutor at the U.S. Attorney's Office for the District of New Jersey.

Stuart Rabner Video
3.93 min. | 0 user rating

Latest News : Stuart Rabner : Tweet this RSS

Want to Stuart Rabner latest news on your twitter account???   sign in with twitter
Stuart Rabner     sign in with twitter   ||  Office_Holder     sign in with twitter   ||  Politics     sign in with twitter
Mortgage Lenders Ordered to Appear in NJ Court - ABC News Tweet this news
ABC News---...- face the possible suspension of their operations next month under a court order announced Monday by state Supreme Court Chief Justice -Stuart Rabner-. ... - Date : Mon, 20 Dec 2010 23:25:26 GMT+00:00
Holding banks accountable - The Star-Ledger - (blog) Tweet this news
The Star-Ledger - (blog)--New Jersey Chief Justice -Stuart Rabner- is holding the feet of mortgage lenders to the fire: Prove your foreclosure process is done right or it will be ... - Date : Mon, 27 Dec 2010 11:03:50 GMT+00:00
Sign of the Times - Foreclosure Report Rips Rubber-Stamp Notary - (press release) Tweet this news (press release)--Earlier this month, New Jersey's chief justice, -Stuart Rabner-, announced severe measures to halt abusive foreclosure practices in the state, ... - Date : Wed, 29 Dec 2010 17:57:13 GMT+00:00
Jersey Judge Grudge - Wall Street Journal Tweet this news
Wall Street Journal--They were handed a political assist by Supreme Court Chief Justice -Stuart Rabner-, who proceeded to appoint Chief Appellate Judge Edwin Stern to the seat, ... - Date : Mon, 27 Dec 2010 23:41:19 GMT+00:00
NJ focuses on redrawing the state's 40 legislative districts - Asbury Park Press Tweet this news
Asbury Park Press--If they can't agree on a map - and they haven't in the four decades the system has been in place - then Chief Justice -Stuart Rabner- will appoint a ... - Date : Tue, 21 Dec 2010 23:49:21 GMT+00:00
Opinion: Crisis on the court - Tweet this news Chief Justice -Stuart Rabner- decided to temporarily assign Judge Edwin Stern to the Supreme Court last September, he was aware of this difference of ... - Date : Sun, 26 Dec 2010 12:24:01 GMT+00:00
N.J. focuses on redrawing the state's 40 legislative districts - Cherry Hill Courier Post Tweet this news
Cherry Hill Courier Post--If they can't agree on a map - and they haven't in the four decades the system has been in place - then Chief Justice -Stuart Rabner- will appoint a ... - Date : Wed, 22 Dec 2010 19:35:32 GMT+00:00
Latino Justice Goes on Strike - Fox News Tweet this news
Fox News--Rivera-Soto is not happy with Chief Justice -Stuart Rabner's- decision to appoint a judge temporarily to fill in the seat of Justice John Wallace, who, ... - Date : Mon, 13 Dec 2010 18:39:36 GMT+00:00
Court Rejects NJ Recall Law as Unconstitutional - Courthouse News Service Tweet this news
Courthouse News Service--Chief Justice -Stuart Rabner- reversed the appellate division's ruling. "According to the historical debates at the Constitutional Convention, ... - Date : Wed, 01 Dec 2010 15:35:10 GMT+00:00
Recall activist denounces self-styled Tea Party 'leader' - Tweet this news does this statement by Stile: [W]hen it comes to constitutional history, Supreme Court Chief Justice -Stuart Rabner- demonstrated, through a comprehensive ... - Date : Thu, 25 Nov 2010 23:51:00 GMT+00:00

Legal offices
Preceded by
Anne Milgram (acting)
Attorney General of New Jersey
September 26, 2006 - June 29, 2007
Succeeded by
Anne Milgram
Preceded by
James R. Zazzali
Chief Justice of the New Jersey Supreme Court
2007 - present
Succeeded by

Attorneys General of New Jersey (Since 1947 State Constitution)

Parsons * Richman * Furman * Sills * Kugler * Hyland * Degnan * Zazzali * Kimmelman * Edwards * Perretti * Del Tufo * Poritz * Verniero * Farmer * Samson * Harvey * Farber * Rabner * Milgram * Dow

Current Chief Justices of state and territorial Supreme Courts of the United States

AL: Sue Bell Cobb
AK: Walter L. Carpeneti
AZ: Ruth V. McGregor
AR: James Hannah
CA: Ronald M. George
CO: Mary Mullarkey
CT: Chase T. Rogers
DE: Myron T. Steele
FL: Charles T. Canady
GA: Carol W. Hunstein
HI: Ronald Moon
ID: Daniel T. Eismann
IL: Thomas R. Fitzgerald
IN: Randall T. Shepard
IA: Marsha K. Ternus
KS: Robert E. Davis
KY: John D. Minton, Jr.
LA: Catherine D. "Kitty" Kimball
ME: Leigh Saufley
MD: Robert M. Bell
MA: Margaret H. Marshall
MI: Marilyn Jean Kelly
MN: Lorie Skjerven Gildea
MS: William L. Waller, Jr.
MO: William Ray Price, Jr.
MT: Mike McGrath
NE: Michael Heavican
NV: Mark Gibbons
NH: John T. Broderick, Jr.
NJ: Stuart Rabner
NM: Charles W. Daniels
NY: Jonathan Lippman
NC: Sarah Parker
ND: Gerald W. VandeWalle
OH: Eric Brown
OK: James E. Edmondson
OR: Paul De Muniz
PA: Ronald D. Castille
RI: Paul Suttell
SC: Jean H. Toal
SD: David Gilbertson
TN: Janice M. Holder
TX: Wallace B. Jefferson
UT: Christine M. Durham
VT: Paul Reiber
VA: Leroy Rountree Hassell, Sr.
WA: Barbara Madsen
WV: Robin J. Davis
WI: Shirley Abrahamson
WY: Barton R. Voigt

AS: F. Michael Kruse
DC: Eric T. Washington
GU: Robert J. Torres, Jr.
MP: Miguel S. Demapan
PR: Federico Hernández Denton
VI: Rhys S. Hodge

Current elected statewide political officials of New Jersey

U.S. SenatorsFrank Lautenberg (D) * Robert Menendez (D)
State governmentChris Christie (R), Governor * Kim Guadagno (R), Lieutenant Governor
SenateStephen M. Sweeney (D), President * Nia Gill (D), President pro tempore * Barbara Buono (D), Majority Leader * Thomas Kean, Jr. (R), Minority Leader
General AssemblySheila Y. Oliver (D), Speaker * Jerry Green (D), Speaker pro tempore * Joseph Cryan (D), Majority Leader * Alex DeCroce (R), Minority Leader
Supreme Court
Stuart Rabner, Chief Justice * Virginia Long * Jaynee LaVecchia * Barry T. Albin * John E. Wallace, Jr. * Roberto A. Rivera-Soto * Helen E. Hoens

Privacy | Sitemap | Micra Hosting