AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

Souths Logan Magpies

Souths Logan Magpies
FullnameSouths Logan Magpies
ColoursBlack, white, blue, gold and green
Founded1921 (as Carltons), 1933 (as Souths), 2003 as Souths Logan
SportRugby league
LeagueBrisbane Rugby League, Queensland Wizard Cup
GroundDavies Park, West End
Major SponsorCavilier Homes
CeoJim McLelland
CaptainPhil Dennis
CoachMark Beaumont
Premierships1921, 1925, 1930, 1945, 1949, 1951, 1953, 1981, 1985, 2008
Runners1928, 1942, 1947, 1963, 1979, 1980, 1996
Spoons1999, 2001
Win48-2 v Ipswich Jets at North Ipswich Reserve, 1996
Loss76-0 v Burleigh Bears at Pizzey Park, 2003

     Home | nrl club | Souths Logan Magpies

The Souths Logan Magpies, more commonly referred to by their former name Souths or simply Magpies, are a rugby league football club based in the southern suburbs of Brisbane, Australia. They play in the Queensland Wizard Cup, and although technically are a newer club (having been formed in 2003), they have roots tracing back (as Souths Magpies) to as early as 1910, the second year of rugby league in Queensland.

Souths Logan Magpies Video

3.93 min. | 0 user rating
Menace in the Midfield, Jaydn Sua, causing havoc and destroying back lines across the GPS for Churchie 1st XV in 2014. Soundtrack - Foxes - Youth (Adventure Club Remix)
2.63 min. | 5.0 user rating
Baylee Byrne-Perrett is a big, strong, fast centre and playing at an elite level in the Mal Meninga Cup. Although it was a tough season for the Wynnum Manly Seagulls, he was an inspirational...
2.15 min. | 5.0 user rating
Massive fight (punch up) in the 1980 Brisbane Rugby League Grand Final Norths Devils v Souths Magpies at Lang Park. Mal Meninga, Ross Henrick, Billy Johnstone all involved.
2.85 min. | 5.0 user rating
Match highlights from round one of the 2012 Intrust Super Cup clash between Easts Tigers and Souths Logan Magpies courtesy of Red Corner Promotions ( Result:...
3.37 min. | 0 user rating
All the highlights from the Intrust Super Cup 2013 Round Twenty-four clash between Easts Tigers and Souths Logan Magpies at Langlands Park. Easts Tigers - 50 Tries: Cody Walker 2, Shane ...
6.02 min. | 5.0 user rating
Highlights of Round 2 of the 2015 Queensland Rugby League Cyril Connell and Mal Meninga Cup - Souths Logan Magpies vs. Victoria Cyril Connell Cup SOUTHS LOGAN MAGPIES 36 (Dray ...
3.53 min. | 5.0 user rating
THE PNG Hunters scored a comprehensive 42-12 win over Souths Logan Magpies in their round 14 Intrust Super Cup clash at Kalabond, Kokopo, on Saturday. When the skies opened up prior to kick...
3.73 min. | 5.0 user rating
Souths Magpies v Redcliffe Dolphins 1981 Brisbane Rugby League Grand Final at Lang Park. The last game for the great immortal Arthur Beetson. Redcliffe led 9-8 until the final minute when Mal...
57.38 min. | 5.0 user rating
Points flow for dynamic Hunters The PNG Hunters have started the season in emphatic fashion, racking up 40 points against Souths Logan at Davies Park yesterday. Starting the game with eight...
3.67 min. | 4.27 user rating

Latest News : Souths Logan Magpies : Tweet this RSS

Want to Souths Logan Magpies latest news on your twitter account???   sign in with twitter
Souths Logan Magpies     sign in with twitter   ||  nrl_club     sign in with twitter   ||  Other     sign in with twitter

No. Position Player

Rugby League in Queensland

FederationQueensland Rugby League
Representative TeamsQueensland Origin * Queensland Residents
DivisionsCentral * Northern * South East Queensland * South West * Wide Bay
Main CompetitionsNational Rugby League/National Youth Competition * Queensland Cup * Brisbane A-Grade * Brisbane Second Division * Gold Coast Rugby League * Foley Shield * FOGS Colts Challenge
Other CompetitionsPolice Services * Primary School * Secondary School * Women
Defunct CompetitionsBrisbane Rugby League * Bulimba Cup * Winfield State League
National Rugby League Teams
Brisbane Broncos * Gold Coast Titans * North Queensland Cowboys
Queensland Cup Teams
Former teams
Burleigh Bears * Central Comets * Eastern Suburbs Tigers * Ipswich Jets * Mackay Cutters * Northern Pride * Norths Devils * Redcliffe Dolphins * Souths Logan Magpies * Sunshine Coast Sea Eagles * Tweed Heads Seagulls * Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Queensland Cup Seasons1996 * 1997 * 1998 * 1999 * 2000 * 2001 * 2002 * 2003 * 2004 * 2005 * 2006 * 2007 * 2008 * 2009 * 2010

Privacy | Sitemap | Micra Hosting