AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

Sevier County, Arkansas

US county information
NameSevier County
SeatDe Queen
US Area
Total Area581.35 sq mi (1505.7 km2)
Land Area563.94 sq mi (1460.6 km2)
Water Area17.41 sq mi (45.1 km2)
Population17058 (2010)
Density11.67/km2 (30.2/sq mi)

     Home | County | Sevier County Arkansas

Sevier County is a county located in the U.S. state of Arkansas. As of 2010, the population was 17,058. The county seat is De Queen. Sevier County is Arkansas's sixteenth county, formed on October 17, 1827, and named for Ambrose Sevier, U.S. Senator from Arkansas. It is an alcohol prohibition or dry county.

Warning: simplexml_load_file( [function.simplexml-load-file]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 410 Gone in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "" in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Fatal error: Call to a member function children() on a non-object in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 260