AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

Ravalli County, Montana

US county information
NameRavalli County
Largest cityHamilton
US Area
Total Area2400 sq mi (6216 km2)
Land Area2394 sq mi (6200.5 km2)
Water Area6 sq mi (15.5 km2)
Population40212 (2010)
Density6/km2 (15.5/sq mi)
Time zoneMountain

     Home | County | Ravalli County Montana

Ravalli County is a county located in the southwestern part of the U.S. state of Montana. Ravalli County is part of a north/south mountain valley bordered by the Sapphire Mountains on the East and the Bitterroot Mountains on the West. It is often referred to as the Bitterroot Valley and is named for the Bitterroot Flower. As of 2010, the population was 40,212. Its county seat is Hamilton .

The county is entirely on the Pacific Ocean side of the Continental Divide, which follows the Idaho-Montana border from Wyoming until Ravalli County. Here it turns east into Montana, between Chief Joseph Pass and Lost Trail Pass, and follows the Ravalli County-Beaverhead County border.

Warning: simplexml_load_file( [function.simplexml-load-file]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 410 Gone in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "" in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Fatal error: Call to a member function children() on a non-object in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 260