AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

OFC Champions League

Football Tournament
RegionOceania (OFC)
Number of teams8
Current championsNew Zealand Auckland City FC
Most successful teamNew Zealand Auckland City FC(3 Titles)
Current season2011-12 OFC Champions League

     Home | football tournament | OFC Champions League

The OFC Champions League is the premier club football competition in Oceania. It is also known as the O-League. The OFC Champions League has commenced its inaugural season in 2007 and replaced the previous Oceania Club Championship.

Australian teams won all four competitions held before Australia left the OFC in 2006; after that, teams from New Zealand have won consistently, until 2010 when PRK Hekari United of Papua New Guinea defeated New Zealand's Waitakere United in the final.

Warning: simplexml_load_file( [function.simplexml-load-file]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 410 Gone in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "" in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Fatal error: Call to a member function children() on a non-object in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 260