AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

Maui County, Hawaii

US county information
NameMaui County
US Area
Total Area2398.74 sq mi (6212.7 km2)
Land Area1159.20 sq mi (3002.3 km2)
Water Area1239.54 sq mi (3210.4 km2)
Population154834 (2000)
Density43/km2 (111.4/sq mi)
Congressional district2nd
Time zoneHawaii

     Home | County | Maui County Hawaii

Maui County is a county located in the U.S. state of Hawaii. It consists of the islands of Maui, Kahoolawe, Lānai, Molokai (except for a portion of Molokai that comprises Kalawao County), and Molokini. As of the 2010 Census the population was 154,834. The county seat is Wailuku.

The Kahului - Wailuku Micropolitan Statistical Area includes all of Maui County.

Warning: simplexml_load_file( [function.simplexml-load-file]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 410 Gone in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "" in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Fatal error: Call to a member function children() on a non-object in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 260