AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

Leicester West (UK Parliament constituency)

NameLeicester West
Map EntityLeicestershire
Electorate65,432 (December 2010)
MpElizabeth Kendall
PartyLabour Party (UK)
EuropeanEast Midlands
Elects HowmanyOne
Elects Howmany2One

     Home | UK constituency | Leicester West (UK Parliament constituency)

Leicester West is a borough constituency represented in the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom. It elects one Member of Parliament (MP) by the first past the post system of election.

Leicester West (UK Parliament constituency) Video
3.93 min. | 0 user rating

Latest News : Leicester West (UK Parliament constituency) : Tweet this RSS

Want to Leicester West (UK Parliament constituency) latest news on your twitter account???   sign in with twitter
Leicester West (UK Parliament constituency)     sign in with twitter   ||  UK_constituency     sign in with twitter   ||  Other     sign in with twitter
Dozens of home-grown bands, thousands of music lovers and a huge pot of money ... - Leicester Mercury Tweet this news
Leicester Mercury--Braunstone Gate, in -Leicester's West- End, is set to be transformed into a hive of musical activity on Saturday, with more than 70 acts performing at eight ... - Date : Thu, 21 Oct 2010 08:42:21 GMT+00:00
Miller linked with loan move - Vitalfootball Tweet this news
Vitalfootball---Leicester- could turn to -West- Brom striker Ishmael Miller on a one month loan deal, according to the Birmingham Mail. Miller has been sidelined with a thigh ... - Date : Tue, 19 Oct 2010 21:02:58 GMT+00:00
A farmer was treated by paramedics after a barn caught fire. - Leicester Mercury Tweet this news
Leicester Mercury--Pete Hancock, from -Leicester's West- End, was flying over Enderby in his two-seater plane yesterday afternoon and took photographs on his phone. ... - Date : Fri, 08 Oct 2010 08:56:33 GMT+00:00

MPs 1918-1950 :
Election Member Party
1918 Joseph Frederick Green Coalition National Democratic Party
1922 Alfred Hill Labour
1923 Frederick Pethick-Lawrence Labour
1931 Ernest Harold Pickering Liberal
1935 Harold Nicolson National Labour
1945 Barnett Janner, later Baron Janner Labour
1950 constituency abolished

MPs 1974-present :
Election Member Party
Feb 1974 Greville Janner Labour
1997 Patricia Hewitt Labour
2010 Liz Kendall Labour

Constituencies in the East Midlands (46)

Conservative (31)Amber Valley * Boston and Skegness * Bosworth * Broxtowe * Charnwood * Corby * Daventry * Derbyshire Dales * Erewash * Gainsborough * Grantham and Stamford * Harborough * High Peak * Kettering * Lincoln * Loughborough * Louth and Horncastle * Mid Derbyshire * Newark * Northampton North * Northampton South * North West Leicestershire * Rushcliffe * Rutland and Melton * Sherwood * Sleaford and North Hykeham * South Derbyshire * South Holland and The Deepings * South Leicestershire * South Northamptonshire * Wellingborough
Labour (15)Ashfield * Bassetlaw * Bolsover * Chesterfield * Derby North * Derby South * Gedling * Leicester East * Leicester South * Leicester West * Mansfield * North East Derbyshire * Nottingham East * Nottingham North * Nottingham South

Privacy | Sitemap | Micra Hosting