AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

La Rioja (Spain)

Full nameLa Rioja
Settlement typeAutonomous Community
PresidentPedro Sanz Alonso (PP)
Total Area1947.4 sq mi (5045 km2)
Total Population308968 (2007)
Density (pop.)auto/km2 (0/sq mi)
Pop. rank17th
Percent0.7% of Spain
Other information
ISO 3166-2LO
Official languagesSpanish
Statute of AutonomyJune 9, 1982
ParliamentCortes Generales
Congress seats4 (of 350)
Senate seats4 (of 264)

     Home | State | La Rioja (Spain)

La Rioja (-esla ˈrjoxa) is an autonomous community and a province of northern Spain. Its capital is Logroño. Other cities and towns in the province include Calahorra, Arnedo, Alfaro, Haro, Santo Domingo de la Calzada, and Nájera.

Warning: simplexml_load_file( [function.simplexml-load-file]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 410 Gone in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "" in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Fatal error: Call to a member function children() on a non-object in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 260