AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

Division of Tangney

Division of Tangney
Division of Tangney (green) in Western Australia
CaptionDivision of Tangney (green) in Western Australia
MpDennis Jensen
NamesakeDorothy Tangney
ClassInner Metropolitan

     Home | Australian Electorate | Division of Tangney

The Division of Tangney is an Australian electoral division in the state of Western Australia. Eligible voters within the Division elect a single representative, known as the member for Tangney, to the Australian House of Representatives. The Division was named after Dame Dorothy Tangney, the first female member of the Australian Senate, and is at present a safe Liberal seat held by Dr Dennis Jensen, a physicist and defence analyst, since the retirement of high-profile former Attorney General Daryl Williams at the 2004 federal election.

Warning: simplexml_load_file( [function.simplexml-load-file]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 410 Gone in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "" in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Fatal error: Call to a member function children() on a non-object in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 260