AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

     Home | Northern Ireland district | Derry City Council

Derry City Council ( ) is a district council in County Londonderry in Northern Ireland. The Council is is responsible for the city of Derry and the immediate environ, providing services to an estimated population of ( ), making it the third largest district council in Northern Ireland by population.

The Council is made up of 30 councillors, elected every four years from five electoral areas and holds its meetings in The Guildhall. The current Mayor of Derry is Maurice Devenney of the Democratic Unionist Party, while Kevin Campbell of Sinn Féin is the incumbent Deputy Mayor, both of whom were elected in May 2011 for a one year term.

Warning: simplexml_load_file( [function.simplexml-load-file]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 410 Gone in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "" in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Fatal error: Call to a member function children() on a non-object in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 260