AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

Derbyshire Dales (UK Parliament constituency)

NameDerbyshire Dales
Map EntityDerbyshire
Map Year2010
PreviousWest Derbyshire
Electorate63,732 (December 2010)
MpPatrick McLoughlin
PartyConservative Party (UK)
EuropeanEast Midlands
Elects HowmanyOne
TownsAshbourne, Bakewell, Matlock

     Home | UK constituency | Derbyshire Dales (UK Parliament constituency)

Derbyshire Dales is a county constituency represented in the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom. It elects one Member of Parliament (MP) by the first past the post voting system.

Following their review of parliamentary representation in Derbyshire, the Boundary Commission for England created a new constituency of Derbyshire Dales, based on the previous West Derbyshire seat. It was fought for the first time at the 2010 general election.

It is represented by Conservative Patrick McLoughlin, the Government Chief Whip.

Warning: simplexml_load_file( [function.simplexml-load-file]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 410 Gone in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "" in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Fatal error: Call to a member function children() on a non-object in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 260