AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

Crawford County, Arkansas

US county information
NameCrawford County
SeatVan Buren
US Area
Total Area604.20 sq mi (1564.9 km2)
Land Area595.39 sq mi (1542.1 km2)
Water Area8.81 sq mi (22.8 km2)
Population61948 (2010)
Density40.17/km2 (104/sq mi)

     Home | County | Crawford County Arkansas

Crawford County is a county located in the U.S. state of Arkansas. It is part of the Fort Smith, Arkansas-Oklahoma Metropolitan Statistical Area. As of the 2010 census, the population was 61,948. The county seat is Van Buren. Crawford County was formed on October 18, 1820, and named for William H. Crawford who was United States Secretary of War in 1815. As a dry county, alcohol sales are generally prohibited, though recent changes to county law provide for exemptions.

Warning: simplexml_load_file( [function.simplexml-load-file]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 410 Gone in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "" in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 257

Fatal error: Call to a member function children() on a non-object in /home/askbio/public_html/index_bio.php on line 260