County Dublin
AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

County Dublin

Personal information
NameCounty Dublin
MottoBeart do réir ár mbriathar (Irish)
"Action to match our speech"
County seatDublin
Vehicle registrationD

     Home | Place Ireland | County Dublin

County Dublin ( ), or officially known as the Dublin Region ( ) is one of the twenty-six counties of the Republic of Ireland and one of the thirty-two counties of Ireland. The county contains the city of Dublin, the capital of Ireland, and the modern counties of Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown, Fingal and South Dublin. The Dublin Regional Authority is the regional authority for the region. Dublin was one of the first of the counties of Ireland to be formally structured, in the late twelfth century by King John of England. The population of the county is 1,186,821 according to the 2006 census, making it the most populous county in the country.

Latest News : County Dublin : Tweet this RSS

Want to County Dublin latest news on your twitter account???   sign in with twitter
County Dublin     sign in with twitter   ||  Place_Ireland     sign in with twitter   ||  Region     sign in with twitter
Police recover guns and bomb in Tallaght, Dublin - BBC News Tweet this news
BBC News--Irish police have recovered two shotguns, a pipebomb and ammunition during a search of open ground in -County Dublin-. Police said the items, which were found ... - Date : Thu, 14 Oct 2010 19:02:19 GMT+00:00
FASHION: Fencing chic versus clothes you can easily take off - meet the ladies ... - Irish Times Tweet this news
Irish Times--THEY MAY BE members of the most dysfunctional family in south -county Dublin-, but the Blonde and the Brunette, entangled as they are in Ross O'Carroll ... - Date : Fri, 15 Oct 2010 23:34:33 GMT+00:00
St Brigid's working to get the balance right - Irish Times Tweet this news
Irish Times--Tomorrow in Parnell Park, their senior footballers take on Kilmacud Crokes in the -Dublin county- final, and in the curtain raiser, St Brigid's are also up ... - Date : Fri, 15 Oct 2010 23:34:19 GMT+00:00
GT Energy plans geothermal power plant in Ireland - Energy Business Review Tweet this news
Energy Business Review--The new 4MW power plant will be erected on a site in Greenogue Business Park in Newcastle, South -County Dublin-, and the cost of the facility will amount to ... - Date : Fri, 24 Sep 2010 08:20:20 GMT+00:00

Name Area Population
1 Dublin City 114.99 km2 (44.4 sqmi) 505,739 (42.6%)
2 Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown 127.31 km2 (49.2 sqmi) 193,688 (16.3%)
3 Fingal 448.07 km2 (173 sqmi) 239,813 (20.2%)
4 South Dublin 222.74 km2 (86 sqmi) 246,919 (20.8%)

Divisions of the former County Dublin, Ireland

CountiesDun Laoghaire-Rathdown * Fingal * South Dublin
DistrictsNorthside * Southside
See alsoDublin Metropolitan Area * Greater Dublin Area

Counties of Ireland

ConnachtGalway (Galway City) * Leitrim * Mayo * Roscommon * Sligo |
MunsterClare * Cork (Cork City) * Kerry * Limerick (Limerick City) * Tipperary (North Tipperary * South Tipperary) * Waterford (Waterford City) |
Leinster| Carlow * Dublin (Dublin City * Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown * Fingal * South Dublin) * Kildare * Kilkenny * Laois * Longford * Louth * Meath * Offaly * Westmeath * Wexford * Wicklow |
UlsterAntrimup| � * Armaghup| � * Cavan * Fermanaghup| � * Londonderryup| � * Donegal * Downup| � * Monaghan * Tyroneup| � |

Privacy | Sitemap