AskBiography Logo   Latest News  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Google Buzz  Became Fan - Facebook  Subscribe to RSSRSS   Bookmark and Share

     Home | Welsh Assembly constituency | Arfon (Assembly constituency)

Arfon is a constituency of the National Assembly for Wales, created for the 2007 Assembly election. It elects one Assembly Member by the first past the post method of election. Also, however, it is one of nine constituencies in the North Wales electoral region, which elects four additional members, in addition to nine constituency members, to produce a degree of proportional representation for the region as a whole.

Arfon (Assembly constituency) Video
3.93 min. | 0 user rating

Latest News : Arfon (Assembly constituency) : Tweet this RSS

Want to Arfon (Assembly constituency) latest news on your twitter account???   sign in with twitter
Arfon (Assembly constituency)     sign in with twitter   ||  Welsh_Assembly_constituency     sign in with twitter   ||  Other     sign in with twitter

Period Member Party
2007 to present Alun Ffred Jones Plaid Cymru

Electoral regions and Constituencies of the National Assembly for Wales WA

Mid and West Wales
North WalesAberconwy * Alyn and Deeside * Arfon * Clwyd South * Clwyd West * Delyn * Vale of Clwyd * Wrexham * Ynys Môn
South Wales CentralCardiff Central * Cardiff North * Cardiff South and Penarth * Cardiff West * Cynon Valley * Pontypridd * Rhondda * Vale of Glamorgan
South Wales EastBlaenau Gwent * Caerphilly * Islwyn * Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney * Monmouth * Newport East * Newport West * Torfaen
South Wales WestAberavon * Bridgend * Gower * Neath * Ogmore * Swansea East * Swansea West

Privacy | Sitemap | Micra Hosting